Wakarusa makes initial 2007 artist announcement

Wakarusa, the summer music festival in Lawrence, Kansas, has made the initial announcement of their 2007 artist line-up.  Wakarusa will take place June 7-10. 


According to Wakarusa's web site, the following acts are on board to date:


Widespread Panic

Yonder Mountain String Band

North Mississippi Allstars

Alejandro Escovedo

The Mutaytor

Railroad Earth

Tea Leaf Green

The Slip

Little Feat

New Mastersounds

Perpetual Groove



Many more will be announced, so stay tuned.