Tag Archives: Analog Ghost Recordings

Comfort & Joy Christmas Compilation to benefit homeless youth

for_the_kidsAnalog Ghost Recordings is proud to release Comfort & Joy, a special limited-edition Christmas Compliation album.  All proceeds from the album will go towards providing resources for homeless youth.  The album features a diverse line-up including legendary bassist Mike Watt, Joe Jack Talcum (Dead Milkmen), The Music Tapes, and Rob Crow (Pinback), performing holiday classics both old and new.


The album is available as a download, cassette tape, or a limited vinyl record.


Comfort & Joy can be purchased here: Analog Ghost Recordings



Track Listing for Comfort & Joy:

Side One:

1. Quasi – “Christmas on Credit”

2. Rob Crow (Pinback) - “Wasail Among Us”

3. Joe Jack Talcum (Dead Milkmen) - “Christmas Waltz”

4. Human Hearts (Franklin Bruno) – “June is as Cold as December”

5. David Ivar aka Black Yaya (Herman Dune) - “I Fought the Lord”

6. Golden Boots – “Mele Kalikimaka”

7. Wckr Spgt – “The Ballad of Snowy Brown”

8. Refrigerator – “Christmas in the Sun”


Side Two:

1. The Music Tapes – “Let it Snow”

2. Ida – “Heard it from Heaven Today”

3. Nima Kazerouni ft Maston – “Dear Santa, This World is Strange”

4. Wooden Wand – “Silver Bells”

5. Outravez (Monotonix) - “Banu Hoshech Legaresh” **** VINYL EXCLUSIVE

6. Jason Lytle (Grandaddy) – “Piano Fell Asleep In The Bushes”

7. Mike Watt - “The First Noel”

8. Terry Riley - “God Rest Ye”