Saddle Creek To reissue Bright Eyes vinyl

Bright Eyes are to re-release six previously out of print releases on re-pressed vinyl. The records are from the band’s impressive back catalog and consist of six collections long since unavailable on wax.

On March 6, 2012 they will reissue the very first Bright Eyes release from 1998, A Collection of Songs, as well as the 2000 EP with Son Ambulance, Oh Holy Fools. April 3, 2012 sees the release of 1998’s Letting Off the Happiness and the 1999 EP Every Day and Every Night.  2000’s Fevers and Mirrors and 2002’s There Is No Beginning to the Story EP follow on May 1, 2012.

All vinyl is available for pre-order from the Saddle Creek web store: HERE.


All LP track listings:


A Collection of Songs Written and Recorded 1995-1997


1. The Invisible Gardener

2. Patient Hope in New Snow

3. Saturday as Usual

4. Falling Out of Love at This Volume

5. Exaltation on a Cool, Kitchen Floor

6. The Awful Sweetness of Escaping Sweat

7. Puella Quam Amo Est Pulchra

8. Driving Fast through a Big City at Night

9. How Many Lights Do You See?

10. I Watched You Taking Off

11. A Celebration Upon Completion

12. Emily, Sing Something Sweet

13. All of the Truth

14. One Straw (Please)

15. Lila

16. A Few Minutes on Friday

17. Supriya

18. Solid Jackson

19. Feb. 15th

20. The ‘Feel Good’ Revolution


Oh Holy Fools – The Music of Son, Ambulance and Bright Eyes:


1. Brown Park

2. The Invention of Beauty

3. On the Concourse

4. Kaite Come True

5. Going for the Gold

6. Oh, You Are the Roots That Sleep Beneath My Feet and Hold the Earth in Place

7. No Lies, Just Love

8. Kathy with a K’s Song


Letting Off the Happiness:


1. If Winter Ends 

2. Padriac My Prince 

3. Contrast and Compare 

4. The City Has Sex 

5. The Difference in the Shades

6. Touch

7. June on the West Coast 

8. Pull My Hair 

9. A Poetic Retelling of an Unfortunate Seduction 

10. Tereza and Tomas


Every Day and Every Night:


1. A Line Allows Progress, a Circle Does Not

2. A Perfect Sonnet

3. On My Way to Work

4. A New Arrangement

5. Neely O’Hara


Fevers and Mirrors:


1. A Spindle, a Darkness, a Fever, and a Necklace 

2. A Scale, a Mirror and Those Indifferent Clocks

3. The Calendar Hung Itself… 

4. Something Vague

5. The Movement of a Hand

6. Arienette

7. When the Curious Girl Realizes She Is Under Glass

8. Haligh, Haligh, a Lie, Haligh

9. The Center of the World

10. Sunrise, Sunset

11. An Attempt to Tip the Scales

12. A Song to Pass the Time


Full Track List for There Is No Beginning to the Story:
(not pictured)


1. From a Balance Beam

2. Messenger Bird’s Song

3. We Are Free Men

4. Loose Leaves

5. Untitled

6. Amy in the White Coat

7. Out on the Weekend (Neil Young)


Bright Eyes on the web:,   on Twitter, on Facebook