New U2 Single Available Now

Though “Get On Your Boots,” the first single from U2’s new album No Line On The Horizon, is scheduled released as a digital download on February 15th, a copy of the track is available now at 

Produced by Brian Eno, Danny Lanois and Steve Lillywhite, sessions for No Line On The Horizon began in Fez, Morocco, and continued at the band’s Dublin studio, New York‘s Platinum Sound Recording Studios, and London‘s Olympic Studios.

The entire CD will be released in the US on March 3rd in a standard format with 24 page booklet, and will also be available in digipak format, which will include an extended booklet and the album’s companion film "Linear" by Anton Corbijn. A limited edition 64 page magazine will also be available, featuring the band in conversation with artist Catherine Owens, and new Anton Corbijn photographs. No Line On The Horizon will also be released on 180gm vinyl.


The album cover artwork is an image of the sea meeting the sky by Japanese artist and photographer Hiroshi Sugimoto.

Full track listing:

1. No Line On The Horizon
2. Magnificent
3. Moment of Surrender
4. Unknown Caller
5. I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight
6. Get On Your Boots
7. Stand Up Comedy
8. Fez – Being Born
9. White As Snow
10. Breathe
11. Cedars Of Lebanon