DEVO to Receive Moog Innovation Award at MoogFest 2010

 As part of the festivities at the inaugural MoogFest, DEVO will receive The 2010 Moog Innovation Award. The award celebrates pioneering artists whose genre-defying work exemplifies the bold, innovative spirit of Bob Moog. The award will be presented to the band during the MoogFest 2010 weekend, October 29-31 in Asheville, NC. As part of this award, Moog Music will present DEVO with a very special synthesizer, details of which will be revealed in the coming weeks. Past recipients of the previously titled Moog Award include Keith Emerson, Herb Deutsch, Gershon Kingsley, Jan Hammer and Bernie Worrell.

DEVO along with a host of others including The Disco Biscuits, MGMT, Cee-Lo, Girl Talk, and Pretty Lights will be headlining the event. For complete details including the lineup, schedule, and all other things MoogFest, log onto


DEVO’s Mark Mothersbaugh (Self Portrait) Courtesy of