Dawes new album, Stories Don’t End, due out April 9


In anticipation of their forthcoming album, Dawes have released a trailer for Stories Don’t End, the LA quartet’s third full-length album due out April 9. Produced by Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Kings of Leon, Norah Jones, etc.), Stories Don’t End is the band’s first release on its own label, HUB Records.


The trailer for Stories Don’t End, previews two brand new songs, including the single “From A Window Seat,” and features studio footage from the band recording the album in Asheville, NC.


You can view the trailer here.


We caught up with Dawes last year at the Chicago Bluegrass & Blues Fest, where the band played an exclusive acoustic version of “Million Dollar Bill” for Honest Tune. Check it out here!


Stories Don’t End track-listing:

01. Just Beneath The Surface

02. From A Window Seat

03. Just My Luck

04. Someone Will

05. Most People

06. Something In Common

07. Hey Lover

08. Bear Witness

09. Stories Don’t End

10. From The Right Angle

11. Side Effects

12. Just Beneath The Surface (Reprise)