10,000 Lakes announces dates, initial line-up

10,000 Lakes Festival (10KLF) has announced it will hold the fifth installment of the festival over July 18 – 21 at Soo Pass Ranch in Detroit Lakes, Minnesota.


The initial festival artist lineup includes members of the Grateful Dead and Phish leading their contemporary ensembles, along with a diverse cross-section of talent from the improvisational music scene.  With dozens of bands still to be added in the coming months, the 10,000 Lakes Festival preliminary lineup includes:

Bob Weir & RatDog

Trey Anastasio


Umphrey's McGee

Gov't Mule

Little Feat

The Derek Trucks Band

Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk

The Everyone Orchestra

Trampled By Turtles


Moses Mayes


All within easy walking distance of each other, the festival’s four stages feature over sixty national, independent and emerging acts during the 4 day event.  Festival goers retreat within the festival’s wooded hills and shaded campsites as a soundtrack from the jam band world’s crème de la crème plays in the background.


Event tickets, campground reservations and festival details are now available online at www.10KLF.com.


Performers at the previous 10,000 Lakes Festivals include Phil Lesh & Friends, The String Cheese Incident, The Black Crowes, G. Love & Special Sauce, Les Claypool, 311, Galactic, The Roots, John Mayer, Donavon Frankenreiter, O.A.R., Medeski Martin & Wood, Keller Williams, Los Lobos, Yonder Mountain String Band, The Samples, DJ Logic, Particle, Dark Star Orchestra, Sound Tribe Sector 9, Rusted Root, Maroon 5, The Big Wu, The Radiators, Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Soulive, North Mississippi Allstars, Tea Leaf Green, Railroad Earth, Shooter Jennings and many more.